Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative Serving Rural Oklahoma

Board of Trustees

Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative is governed by a nine member Board of Trustees. Trustees are elected by the membership to serve a three year term in their respective district.  Monthly meetings are held to review the operations of the cooperative. 


Our Board of Trustees


Harold Robertson

District 1 Trustee – Charles Wyrick

Elected to the Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative board of trustees in September 2017, Charles Wyrick represents members who reside in District 1, which covers most of Ottawa County. Wyrick graduated as co-valedictorian of Fairland High School followed by attendance at Northeastern Oklahoma A& M College in Miami. His diverse professional background includes operating a dairy, heavy equipment contracting, beef and dairy cattle leasing, dock construction and repair, and 12 years in the Oklahoma State Senate. He and wife Pamela have two married sons and four grandchildren.
Benny Seabourn

District 2 Trustee – Benny L. Seabourn

Benny Seabourn, the trustee for District 2, joined the Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative board in August of 1977. Living near Fairland, he represents members south of Fairland, along with the Hickory Grove community, Monkey Island and the west side of Grove. He currently serves as the secretary/treasurer of the board and is an NRECA credentialed director. Seabourn is a self-employed accountant and cattleman by trade. A Grove High School graduate, he holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting and Business Administration from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah. Seabourn’s involvement in the community includes membership at Christ Church in Afton. In his spare time, he enjoys playing with his grandchildren and riding horses. Seabourn and wife Nancy have three sons, two daughters, ten grandchildren and two great-grand children.
Brian Kelly

District 3 Trustee – Brian Kelly

Joining the Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative board of trustees in September of 2018. Brian Kelly represents District 3 members residing in the Welch, Centralia, and Bluejacket areas. Kelly is an agent with the Oklahoma Farm Bureau. He graduated with a bachelor's in business administration from Oklahoma State University. He is an active member of the Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association, the Craig and Ottawa County Cattleman's Association, and the National Cattlemen's Association. He is also an active supporter of local FFA and youth sports programs. Kelly has one son.
John Myers

District 4 – John L. Myers

John Myers, elected to the board in September 2009, represents Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative members in District 4, covering the Vinita, Chelsea, Big Cabin and Afton areas, as well as the west side of Ketchum. He currently serves as vice president of the board. Myers is a large animal veterinarian by trade and is also owner of Summit Cattle, a commercial Angus operation. He graduated from Oklahoma State University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Animal Science and a Doctorate Degree in Veterinary Medicine. Myers’ professional involvement includes serving in the following capacities: chairman on the ethics committee for the Oklahoma Veterinary Medical Association, director for the Oklahoma Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, president of the Northeast Oklahoma Veterinary Medical Association, on the administrative board for the Society of Theriogenology (animal reproduction). Myers is board certified by the American College of Theriogenology. Community and civic participation for Myers includes serving as president of the Vinita Lion’s Club, president of the Vinnie Ream Cultural Center, vice-president of the Vinita Area Chamber of Commerce and member of the Vinita American Legion. Myers is a member of the First United Methodist Church in Vinita, where he serves as chairman of the staff parish relations committee. Myers and wife Debbi have three children and two grandchildren and reside in Vinita.
Dandy Risman

 District 5 – Dandy A. Risman

Representing District 5 on the Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative board of trustees since September of 2008, Dandy Risman’s district includes those members living in Ketchum, Langley, Disney and Spavinaw. Risman was elected by his peers to serve as president of the NEOEC board of trustees in September 2009. Licensed by the Oklahoma Board of Medical Licensure as a respiratory care practitioner, Risman is a respiratory therapist by trade. He obtained a degree in respiratory therapy from Tulsa Community College following graduation from Ketchum High School. Risman is the owner of several businesses in the South Grand Lake area. He is a member of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce, the Ketchum Public School Board and the Grand Lake Lions Club. He enjoys golf, boating and travel. Risman and his wife Joyce have two children, a son and daughter.
Gerald Gay

District 6 – Sharron Gay

Sharron Gay accepted an appointment to the Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative board of trustees in April of 2010. She represents members in the Adair, Strang, Pryor, Chouteau, Mazie and Foyil areas. Gay graduated from Adair High School and received a teaching degree from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah. She taught school in both the Oologah and Copan school systems before returning to Adair, where she spent the last 22 years of her teaching career. Retired from the classroom since 2001, Gay maintains a beef cattle operation at her rural Adair home. She is of the Baptist faith. Gay and late husband Gerald (Buck) have three children and eight grandchildren. Buck served on the NEOEC board from September 2003 until his death in March 2010.

James Wade

District 7 – James A. Wade

Representing District 7, Jim Wade joined the cooperative board in August of 1994. An NRECA credentialed director, he represents members living in the Salina, Kenwood, Locust Grove, Rose and Leach areas. Wade graduated from Pryor High School and later attended Rogers State College majoring in Architectural and Engineering Drafting. He attended several vocational classes where his fields of study included auto body, foundry, electrical theory, small business, machine shop, computer drafting and real estate. Wade’s career was in drafting and engineering as well as owning and operating his own auto body shop and cattle ranch. Upon retiring, he has moved on to property management. Raised in Pryor, and currently making his home near Salina on Lake Hudson, Wade continues to be involved in civic and community organizations. He enjoys riding his motorcycle, boating and classic cars. Wade and wife Wanda have one son, one daughter and four grandchildren.
Bill Kimbrell

District 8 – Bill R. Kimbrell

Many Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative members know Bill Kimbrell from his career in public education. He is the trustee for District 8, representing members in the Oaks, Kansas, Colcord and West Siloam Springs areas. Kimbrell has served NEOEC formerly as both president and vice president of the board of trustees. He is also a past president of the Oklahoma Association of Electric Cooperatives. A cattle rancher, Kimbrell is a retired Vocational Agriculture instructor who earned both a Bachelor of Science degree and teaching certification from Oklahoma State University. A member of numerous professional and civic organizations including the Masonic Lodge, FFA and 4-H, Kimbrell is also a member of the Ebenezer Lutheran Church in Oaks. Kimbrell and wife Wanda have two sons, two daughters and four grandchildren.
Jimmy Caudill

District 9 – Jimmy Caudill

Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative members in District 9 who live in the Grove and Jay areas are represented by trustee Jimmy Caudill. Caudill joined the board of trustees in 2014.



Copyright 2010-2013 REC, All Rights Reserved ~ Site Design by O’Neal Design